We Ride the Lines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Any advice??

5 posters

Go down

Any advice?? Empty Any advice??

Post by DeaD_LiNe Thu Oct 21, 2010 7:14 am

Since im a newbie...
I would like to have some advice on x/y and manual tracks and generally.
Like how/what should I practice etc.
If you have some good tutorial videos or something like that it would be great...
Im sick of finding them myself...

I would be very gratefull if you could help me... in any way!

thx in advance!

DeaD_LiNe
DeaD_LiNe

Back to top Go down

Any advice?? Empty Re: Any advice??

Post by KillinTime2792 Thu Oct 21, 2010 7:20 am

how to practice? basically just mess around in linerider. find out how lines positioned a certain way to bosh affect him.

as for tutorials they really don't teach anything you can't learn just from watching any "naked" track on YT, for a decent point of reference though you can look at 10101, basically a fling tut disguised as a contest entry.

as for XY talk to redcap or ram_tzu (if you can find him).

hope this helped.
KillinTime2792
KillinTime2792

Back to top Go down

Post by DeaD_LiNe Thu Oct 21, 2010 7:24 am

ok thank you I thought something like that i just wanted to be sure 8D
and... To find the best way to practice.
DeaD_LiNe
DeaD_LiNe

Back to top Go down

Post by Votale Thu Oct 21, 2010 9:42 am

For manuals: I'm betting you've seen a Devrayy, Cereal, Z_N-Freak, Anomaly, Rovano, etc., track. They all have some unique manual-ing styles. ZNF uses very powerful manuals to do so, and the way he does it is he uses as many red lines as possible, meaning he catches Bosh in a manual soon and uses red lines to keep balance. Anomaly created the concept on "integration," as seen in the track, Integration. By simply adding those two aspects, speed and integration, your manuals can improve 10 fold, but you're also need balance and variety (between tail, nose, head, etc., manuals).