We Ride the Lines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Rank Overhaul?

4 posters

Go down

Rank Overhaul? Empty Rank Overhaul?

Post by Slyther Demon Thu Jun 18, 2009 7:17 pm

People have been saying there are to many pointless, unnecessary ranks, so why don't we have a poll and delete some? We would obviously not Put Admin and Mod, and maybe some others in, but there are some (like power) which are unneeded, and if a numerous amount of people want to get rid of them, we could.

This will be of course for the normal Irtl, as we don't have that many ranks here at the moment, but we could still have the poll here, to get rid of some, and get right to work when Irtl is back.

This would be like the other overhauls (LCC, GFX, Smileys) And we would clean it up a bit. Discuss, this is just an idea, don't flame/troll/think I'm a noob because of this.
Slyther Demon
Slyther Demon

Back to top Go down

Rank Overhaul? Empty Re: Rank Overhaul?

Post by Devray Thu Jun 18, 2009 7:20 pm

I dont think we should have polls to decide the rankings.

It should be the staffs decision on the rank system. Not really the people who are trying to earn the ranks.

And I didnt really see a problem with the ranks, 'cept that there were a few too many powers
Devray
Devray

https://www.youtube.com/devrayy

Back to top Go down

Post by Slyther Demon Thu Jun 18, 2009 7:25 pm

I could find reasons to get rid of some, like VIP, if they are that important, they should have another rank.

If you retire, you don't need extra powers, so being Elite, or Gray would be fine.

LCC, from what I've heard don't do collabs together, and that's what they are for, the best making collabs in a group.

Its not a GFX forum, GFX is unneeded.

Just ideas, some valid points.
Slyther Demon
Slyther Demon

Back to top Go down

Post by Devray Thu Jun 18, 2009 7:47 pm